What are the five major leagues?

Europe’s five football leagues, including, The Premier League, La Liga, Serie A, Bundesliga and Ligue 1. 


These leagues represent the top level of football in Europe and even the world today. Attracting many fans and guiding the development of the football world in a new direction.

The five World Cup champions in Europe happen to be the five countries where the five major leagues are located.

In addition, we have heard that there are not widely used sayings such as “Four Tigers”, which mainly refer to other rapidly developing leagues second only to the five major leagues.



“Four Tigers” refers to, Eredivisie, Primeira Liga, Jupiler Pro League and Чемпионат России по футболу.


In addition, the leagues of the Philippines (PFL), Turkey, Serbia, Greece, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Thailand, Austria, Romania, Sweden, and Denmark are also highly competitive.


India Bouns Play Now